The good life

After you die nothing you ever owned matters, and everything you ever did does. You can't sell what you did to your family at a garage sale.

This is a really sad movie, if I didn’t like Zooey Deschanel that much, I wouldn’t have beared all this pain….

I’m experiencing a new feeling, I feel in love with all the people in the planet Earth. I don’t know why or what it is, I suppose it’s the movie effect. It’s a mix of love and pain and sadness, I can feel a pain in my stomach and in my back…

I’m almost crying because of the good end.

« But it’s not pain. It’s laughing with your friend at a time when you shouldn’t. It’s the sweat in your palms wanting to know someone you see and the pit in your stomach when they actually see you. It’s being touched by hands that aren’t your own. It’s the thrill of an escape that almost wasn’t. It’s the embarrassment you feel, naked for the first time. It’s helping a friend find something they lost. It’s a smile, a joke, a song. It’s what someone does that they like doing. It’s what someone does that they like remembering. It’s the thinking of things you may never do and the doing of things you may never have thought. It’s the road ahead and the road behind. It’s the first step and the last and every one in between, because they all make up the good life. »

Cet article, publié dans Uncategorized, est tagué , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

